Key to his heart?


Today when Makenna called me after school, she told me that she had invted Kyle over for a playdate. I don’t know Kyle, but I offered to try and get in touch with his mom to schedule something. She then said,

“Oh, no. You don’t have to do that. He gave me some money for the bus and a key to his house.”

“I’m sorry?! What do you mean he gave you a key to his house?”

“Yes, Mama. I have it right here.”

“Please put Ms. Jennifer on the phone please.”

Shuffle, shuffle, shuffle.

“Yes?”

“Did he…?”

“Yes, he gave her $.50 and a key from his house. I gave it back to the teacher.”

Wow, the future was so bright. Now it is just a scary downhill ride into God only knows what!

Leave a Reply

