My Angel


img_3293Makenna is all about Halloween. The music, the costumes, the candy, of course. Recently, she asks for a story about Halloween when David and I were kids.

Last night I shared with her that I had been a clown, a nurse and even an angel once for Halloween. She was puzzled about the angel costume.

“What did you wear?”

“A white dress and tights, wings and a headband with a halo on it.”

“Was it the headband with the stick to hold up the halo? Why do they make them that way?”

“Well, in my case, I am not an angel and don’t have a way to hold up a halo.”

“Mama, you’re my angel.”

Awww…

Leave a Reply

