You Can’t Say No


pic_0047Makenna had to go to all-day school on Friday as a makeup for snow days from this winter. When she got home, she told me that she loved all day school and couldn’t understand why she couldn’t go all day every day. I explained that she would next year in first grade.

She then told me why it was so great.

“We got to have alonger recess and have lunch with the big kids and I had chocolate milk because you weren’t there to tell me no!”

Flash forward 10 years…what will she do then???!

Leave a Reply

