Diva in the house


IMG_0504Yesterday, Makenna started Red Hotz & Lollipops camp. It is put on by a couple of ladies in Oakwood and is basically a performance camp (like Camp Rock for those of you with Disney-age kids in the house). The kids get to dance, sing and act throughout the 2-weeks and at the end they give 3 performances. Pretty fun!

She was nervous and practiced her group’s songs over and over again prior to going.

Imagine my surprise [READ: Eye-rolling, total lack of shock!] when she called me on her way home yesterday to tell me that she had won the “Diva of the Day” award on her first day of camp.

When I asked what she did to win, she said, “Well, I knew the lyrics and I’ve got the beat.”

Rock on!

Leave a Reply

