Money, it’s a gas


A few weeks back, the family headed to Makenna’s first official school musical in which she had a solo speaking role. As we were headed into the auditorium, Makenna met up with one of her class friends.

Out of nowhere, I hear this cute little girl whisper to Makenna, “Your mom looks rich!”

Was it my wornout Target boots or my favorite, 17-yo, black velvet peacoat, I wondered.

Ever quick to set people straight, Makenna immediately responds, “Trust me…she’s not.”

Nice.

Leave a Reply

