Steak, chicken or buffaloloaf…


We have entered a phase in our house where, if given the option, every one of my family members would order something different for dinner. I have finally had to put my foot down. The new rule is “If you can’t cook it yourself, then you get whatever I am fixing!” This decree led to an interesting conversation with Makenna…

“Mama, I am not eating that for dinner.”

“Why not, Makenna?”

“Because I don’t like buffalo.”

“It’s not buffalo, it’s meatloaf.”

“Whatever kind of loaf it is. I’m not eating it!”

Leave a Reply

