Better finish that will…


As I wrote here, last week was my 40th birthday. When I picked up the kids from school that day, Makenna asked how old I was. I responded “40,” and heard, “OMG!” from the back seat. (Yes. My daughter doesn’t even have a phone, but speaks in text every once in a while.)

When I look back a few minutes later, she is crying. I ask her why, and she says,

“I just don’t want you to die soon!”

That will make you feel every day of those 40 years, let me tell you!

Leave a Reply

