I dream of mini :(


I can remember the day exactly. It was in May 2006, and I was headed to look at a BMW mini Cooper. I was so excited! I only had one quick stop along the way to get an ultra sound. While I sat in the waiting room, I tried to decide what color to get.

The ultra sound wasn’t necessary. I was only 12 weeks pregnant and decided to get one because I had recently reached ‘advanced age’. Just a quick check to make sure everything was all right.

When the tech announced, ‘They are both really swimming around in there,’ my initial reaction was, ‘Both arms?’

Of course she didn’t mean both arms. She meant our little twin miracles. Identical boys that would truly turn our world upside down! And immediately quash my dreams of a cute little 2-door mini.

Today on their 5th birthday, I’m still amazed at the fact that they exist. They have brought so much love, joy and laughter to our lives.

And I still want a mini…ah well. At least with all this time I have been able to decide on a color – red with black interior. Oh mini…someday you will be mine.

Leave a Reply

