Flashback Post – Do you have a receipt for that?


In the process of our recent move, I came across the journal that I used to use to keep track of Makenna’s funny sayings and stories before I started this blog. Reading back through them, I knew I had to create a series of flashback posts. They are just too good not to be shared. Enjoy!

Age 3

When I told Makenna that the twins were both boys, she cried for nearly 10 minutes. She wanted to know who was going to wear all her old clothes and play Barbies.

Finally, she calmed down and asked,

“Momma, can’t you just send one of them back for a sister?”

Leave a Reply

