Thanksgiving gives me a cooking high


My family LOVES brussel sprouts!

There I said it. It’s true. We have those lovely green, baby heads of cabbage at least once a week, and we clean the pan.

Typically, I saute them with bacon, onion, a little chicken broth and sugar. Nothing complex, but delicious.

This Thanksgiving, thanks to Celiac disease, some fantastic bloggers and Pinterest (of course) I am branching out and trying several new recipes. Here are a few that I can’t wait to cook. I may actually try them out early and then make them again for the big meal.

Maybe this simple recipe will have your family dinging the praises of the sprouts soon!


Brussel Sprouts for Beginners


Turnip Gratin


Easy GF Appetizers


Quinoa Salad with Pears, Baby Spinach and Chick Peas in a Maple Vinaigrette

Leave a Reply

