Peanut butter jelly pie


Happy Pi Day!!!

IMG_6707I am don’t know much about Pi. I mean it’s cool and all. But anyone who knows me (especially my husband) knows that I am a words girl not a numbers girl!

That said, we are homeschooling the girlie this year, and I love finding unique days for us to recognize and celebrate in our own learning way.

So today Makenna and I made pies. She got to learn some cool things about baking. (Grandma and Grandpa of Staton’s Bakery fame would be so proud.) And the family gets some delish dessert tonight.

My favorite part of the morning was when the boys poked their heads into the kitchen to see what we were doing. I explained it was Pi Day and that we were making a peanut butter pie and a strawberry pie.

Jack immediately started singing,

“It’s peanut butter jelly pie. Peanut butter jelly pie. Peanut butter jelly pie. Peanut butter jelly. Peanut butter jelly.”

And it’s been stuck in my head ever since. Go check out the video and see if you can get it out of your head!

I am happy to report that although I know no more about Pi then I did this morning Makenna reports that our pies were “A fantastical, glamourously, dazzling kind of spectacular!” That’s some good pie!

Leave a Reply

