Hola, I’m Chinese


dylan dorkAs I mentioned, we made electric fence installation a family affair over the weekend.

By Sunday night, the kids were pretty tired of David or I asking them to do anything. There was lots of moaning and whining about the heat, lack of water and limited amount of video game time. But Dylan finally got clever.

Well, sort of.

When I asked him to run up to the house and grab something I needed, he said to me, “Sorry, I can’t understand you.”

I repeated my request and his response was, “No I don’t understand English. I’m Chinese.”

“Really?” I ask.

“Si!” he says. “Hola! Mi amigo!”

Hola, indeed.

Leave a Reply

