All in a day’s work


Every morning, whether I have early meetings or classes to teach, I have to feed our farm animals. It is monotonous work. Like that movie Ground Hog Day!

But there’s something about those early morning (we’re talking like o’dark 30 usually before sunrise) feedings and my ongoing conversations with the animals that have become a happy ritual. I enjoy them more than I ever thought I would.

I mean, who wouldn’t enjoy these friendly faces greeting you every morning?!

image

image

image

image

image

image

Well, I do, anyway. It’s a very peaceful way to start the day. They are always excited to see me. They listen without complaint, feedback or usually a response of any kind.

Farm life is never easy; I knew that going in. But no one ever told me that their would be parts of this work that I would like to do so much.

Leave a Reply

