My little writer


mak 2014

So Makenna has managed to do what I have dreamed of doing for years.

In the period of about two weeks, she has managed to write a book. Truly. An entire book. Beginning, middle, and end. Chapters, title, and all.

I haven’t read it yet as she’s going back through and self-editing first. I understand, though, that there are 25 chapters, more than 100 pages, and that it centers on two teens saving their family from the zombie apocalypse.

To say that I am both proud and amazed would an understatement. No matter what happens with it from here, she did it.

And now she’s telling me I need to get it in gear. Ha! She’s encouraging me to go after my dream. What do you think about that? Inspiring, this girl. Big things in her future. Really big.

Leave a Reply

