She knows me a little too well


moms and wineWhile grocery shopping with Makenna at WalMart last week, I picked up a couple bottles of wine. I always like to have a few on hand. You never know who might stop by and one must be hospitable.

At the check out, I got carded. Makenna’s first response was to look at my ever grayer hair and laugh. Then the lady said, “Ma’am, your license is expired.” Oops! I forgot that it expired on my birthday.

“No worries,” I reply. “My birthdate hasn’t expired.”

“I’m sorry, ma’am. But I can’t let you have these with an expired license,” was her reply as she forcibly grabbed the bottles and put them under her register.

The look on my face must have said it all, because Makenna immediately told her.

“Well, you gave her all the incentive she needs to get it renewed now!”

Ha Ha. Next stop BMV!!

Leave a Reply

